Contact us at (925) 785-4334 or contactus@paramounthometheater.com

We accept VISA, Mastercard, AMEX and Discover

Paramount Home Theater

Contact us at (925) 785-4334 or contactus@paramounthometheater.com

REVIEWS

2/22/2018 * * * * *

Review by L.R., Walnut Creek, CA

Paramount Home Theater did a wonderful job mounting my flat screen tv and installing a new cable and electrical plug. When I had unrelated internet connection issues they stayed well past the estimated time to troubleshoot until everything was working perfectly. The work area was extremely neat and tidy. Look no further, you will be in very capable hands with Ken and Paramount Home Theater!


11/19/2017* * * * *

Review by Thomas J., Alamo, CA

My neighbor had cameras installed by Paramount and was very pleased with them. We had the same system installed and everything working great. Can view cameras from our phones and great quality.


6/7/2017* * * * *

Review by Kathy F., San Ramon, CA

Excellent service!  Ken did a great job mounting my TV above the fireplace.  He was on time and is very friendly.  I highly recommend him.


11/30/2016 * * * * *
Review by G. Apurva, Dublin, CA

After years of flushing $$$ down the drain with my cable company, I recently installed an Over the Air Antenna (OTA) on the highest point of my house.  As I began my search, I discovered that not many contractors install OTAs.  Ken from Paramount Home Theater was one of three contractors that I considered.  He was also the most reasonable from a Cost perspective - which was very important to me.  
          During the contractor search phase, I had numerous AV and technical questions about the job which Ken happily answered on the phone.  My research was a 6 week process, primarily because I wasn't sure if an OTA would give me all the channels way out in the Tri-Valley area.  Ken put my mind at ease in this case.  He said - "Why don't we test it out before you actually install it, so you don't incur unnecessary costs".  What contractor would tell you that today!  He came out to my house on a Sunday with his antenna and tested it out.  It all worked except for ABC (channel 7).  On the day of the job, we faced another issue with a missing part for the pre-amp.  Despite the fact that the reception was good and I was receiving all channels (including ABC channel 7), he left it to me if I wanted it installed.  He hustled back to Home Depot, bought a new pre-amp and installed it...all because the customer wanted it.  He also helped me in the setup of my TiVo which was in itself a 45 minute job.  
          My project was unique though his knowledge in the Audio Video / Home Theater space is immense.  I would recommend him for all your Home Theater needs.  Thank you Ken - great job!


8/8/2016 * * * * *
Review by John B. Atherton, CA

If you work with Ken and his team you'll have a very educational experience.  You'll learn about how to manage his project, check for errors, find how to fix issues for yourself, and in the end it will be good for your soul and patience.  If that's what you're looking for in your AV experience, then I can highly recommend their idiosyncratic approach to quality and support.


6/10/2015 * * * * *
Review by Maya W., Concord, CA
Paramount Home Theater was highly recommended to me by a friend who used them of home security installation. Ken and Cameron from PHT installed home security cameras in my home. Ken was quick to respond to my emails/text when contact him. They were on time and flexible with my scheduling. I felt safe and comfortable with them doing the work when I wasn't home. When I returned home they left my home in perfect condition, like they weren't even there. I didn't even have to worry about my cats either because they were careful to watch where they were working. They left me with full instructions and contacted me after the work was completed.  I know that if any issues come up Ken and/or Cameron will promptly address it. I would also highly recommend PHT to do any job in your home. Thanks PHT!

6/6/2015 * * * * *
Review by Kay J., Dublin, CA
These guys installed cameras at my house.  Did a great job.  Have an app on my phone now where I can check them.  They also installed a flat screen and surround sound.  Would highly recommend.  Very professional and courteous.

11/13/2014 * * * * *
Review by John C., Moraga, CA
They responded quickly to my request for service, showed up on time on the scheduled date, did the installation, cleaned up and left me with exactly what I needed. Ken knows his business and knows how to treat his customers.

7/16/2014 * * * * *
Review by Keith H., Livermore, CA
I found Paramount Home Theater on a referral from Comcast since we had a problem with the interior cable wires in our new home. We used email and phone to go over our situation and what we wanted to install in our living room. Ken was full of good ideas and suggestions and we ended up with a beautiful looking and sounding installation. Ken determined the best way to connect all our gear (LCD flatscreen on LR wall, Soundbar, HD Cable box and Blu-Ray player) and the best part is you cannot see one single wire anywhere in the inside of our home! 
Ken and Cameron moved the furniture, laid down packing blankets and even took care not to let our cats escape. All in all, hiring Ken and PHT is one of the best investments you can make if you want a professional, timely and reliable install.

7/11/2014 * * * * * 
Review by Hank J., Moraga, CA
Ken and his team came out to wire my 5.1 set-up, mount the TV above a fireplace, and install an electrical outlet. They did a fantastic job at a very reasonable price. Wiring for the front and center channels was difficult because of the fireplace, and even though the path made his job difficult, he gave me what I, the customer wanted - a nice clean look. I was also missing a wall plate for my subwoofer and a pair of HDMI cables, and he didn't charge me for them. Lastly, included in my setup was a pair of in-wall surrounds, which came out nice and clean. Importantly, they were very courteous, profession, and clean. Will recommend to friends.

6/25/2014 * * * * * 
Review by William L., San Ramon, CA
We had Paramount mount our new tv on our brick fireplace.  They also concealed all the wiring and had to drill several holes through some heavy duty brick.  Ken and Cameron did a very professional job and made sure everything was working properly and cleaned up. They did it all perfectly -and in less than two days.   


11/6/2013 * * * * *
Review by Charles S., San Francisco
Great service. I used Paramount to set up remotes in my home in Walnut Creek over two years ago and there have been no problems. Now, they are coming out again since I want to hide some wires and I got a new TV. I highly recommend Paramount. Thanks.

1/27/2013 * * * * * 
Review by David J. San Francisco.
Comments: Awesome service, very friendly and accommodating. Backs up his work. Referred me to a great carpenter. Highly recommended.

05/17/2013 * * * * *
Review by Sue M. in San Jose, CA
Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring
Comments: Ken was knowledgeable about the installation. He arrived prepared with the equipment, supplies and staff to complete the project in a reasonable amount of time. I would be comfortable to recommend him to my neighbors.

1/27/2013 * * * * * 
Review by David J. San Francisco.
Comments: Awesome service, very friendly and accommodating. Backs up his work. Referred me to a great carpenter. Highly recommended.


06/13/2012* * * * *
Review by Mike I., Burlingame, CA  
“Last week I bought a brand new LG 47 inch flat screen and I wanted to find the right company to install it on the wall with all wires hidden behind the wall and complete my home entertainment center. I called several companies and finally choose Paramount Home Theater. I'm extremely happy I did. These guys are real pros. They helped me set up my entire home theater from the sound bar to the XBOX with Kinects, and Blu-ray player. It was a perfect installation and they got it all done in about an hour. Amazing!  Ken the owner suggested he could install a digital antenna to get over 50 free local channels. I feel the price was very reasonable and now after Ken's work I save $50 a month because I don't need to pay for cable anymore. I would highly recommend these guys. They are honest and offer a fair price for their work. After the job is done they clean up all the boxes.”


08/24/2012* * * * *
Project: Mount TV on Wall 
Comments: Paramount Home Theater came out and did a wonderful job, I cant say enough good things about them! 


09/13/11* * * * *
Review by Wendy B. in Berkeley, CA
Project: Mount TV on Wall
Comments: “Experienced, resourceful, quick, neat and a good guy. Definitely recommend for complex mounting projects. I needed three 15 ft. 3D HDMI cords that I didn't realize I needed. He had them, gave me a price.” 

08/26/11* * * * *
Review by Dan H. in Saratoga, CA
Project: Install or Replace Antenna
Comments: “Solved the problem exactly as described.”

 08/09/11* * * * *
Review by Ray G. in San Jose, CA
Project: Install or Replace Antenna
Comments: “They did a great job installing my Cellular antennas to my existing TV antenna. They were on time and finished the installation quickly.”